Who we are - Board of Directors

A  A  A

A word from the Chair

Welcome to the Prescott-Russell Community Development Corporation's new website.

As Chairperson of the Prescott-Russell Community Development Corporation, it is my pleasure to introduce our organisation, which has been active for the past twenty-five years in community economic development and small business development in Prescott-Russell.

With a strong team of professionals and supported by a 8 member volunteer board of directors from the region and its numerous partners, the Prescott-Russell Community Development Corporation wants to expand its horizon and to get even more entrepreneurs, businesses and organizations to profit from the multiple programs and services developed over the years.

For close to 30 years now, the Prescott-Russell Community Development Corporation continues to pursue its regional economic development mandate through technical support and funding to businesses and its involvement in daily initiatives that have an impact on economic development and socio-economic development of our communities.

I am also proud of our partnership with the United Counties of Prescott and Russell, the Eastern Ontario Training Board, the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario, the Business Development Bank of Canada as well as the Ministry of Economic Development, Employment and Infrastructure and other socio-economic actors in the development of projects that add value to the communities of Prescott-Russell

I invite you to navigate on the PRCDC Web site and discover all the programs and services offered by our professional and dynamic team and I invite you to contact them at any given time if you need more information.
Welcome to our region and we invite you to visit Prescott-Russell… the region where it’s good to live, work and play.

Sylvain Charlebois

The Prescott-Russell Community Development Corporation is governed by a board of 8 local volunteers representing geographic, cultural and occupational interests of Prescott-Russell.
  •     Sylvain J.M. Charlebois - Chairperson
  •     Éric Drouin - Vice-chair
  •     Bruce William Smith  – Secretary-treasurer
  •     Judith Gratton - Administrator
  •     Jean-Guy Patenaude - Administrator
  •     Christine Bonneau-O'Neill - Administrator
  •     Michel Poirier - Administrator
  •     Sylvain A. Charlebois - Administrator